Nanowrimo

Not really SL related I know, but this is my blog, I can do what I like. XD I’m going to be using it to try and keep myself working on Nanowrimo, for those of you who don’t know what that is you should go check it out:   I’ll wait.

Anyways the Upshot is I’ve been trying for seven years and haven’t completed it once. I figure if I theoretically have an audience it might keep me on track. This story is going to be about werewolves, so totally original I know. A pack that’s just lost a member, and I might intertwine another idea I had about someone who when they give away objects loses all memories associated with them. We’ll see, and I’ll post snippets here as I work on them.

I’ll still be keeping the SL related stuff coming though so don’t worry!

And just so you know how awful this is likely to be, here’s the first in progress paragraph:

One day I woke up and he was gone. But we’d drifted apart, I wasn’t even the first to know…Not that we’d ever been the closest, that’d always been him and my sister, but we had been closer once. I had to find out over the phone, something I should have known instinctually, something that I would have known just a few years ago. Back when we had truly been a pack. Myself, my brothers, and my sister. I was always the outsider, the straggler in our little group but we were still closer to each other then to anyone else.

2 thoughts on “Nanowrimo

  1. Yeah, it’s your blog! I write movie reviews on my Second Life blog, hehe.
    I’m doing WriMo too. You’re writing is fine; just remember it’s a first draft and you can fix it up later.

    • Thanks for the encouragement ^_^ Not sure if I’ll be following the traditional rules or just using this month as a starting point yet. I’m finding it hard to sit down and write for long periods, this story is very close to me emotionally.

Leave a Reply

